Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Lists of Current Members of AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48 and SNH48

In case you can't maneuver through the official website or don't know where the official lists are, here are the links to the lists of official members of AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, JKT48 and SNH48, the current, official, still existing 48 franchise groups, from their official websites themselves. Note that sometimes it takes a while for the lists to get updated, so graduated members and shuffled members sometimes are still there. In case you're not aware, yes, there are hundreds of members in the entire 48 franchise, not even counting the graduates.







Each group has its own theater where they perform their stages depending on where they are based on. AKB48 is based in Akihabara, Tokyo and is divided into four teams, Team A, Team K, Team B and Team 4, along with a group of Kenkyuuseis (which are research students or trainees), which each group also has (The word Kenkyuusei is written as 研究生 [in Kanji], so you know what it means or in what team certain girls are when you see it on their website. AKB also writes the generation [or batch number] of the Kenkyuusei, so 15期 means 15th generation or 15th batch). SKE48 is based in Sakae, Nagoya, and is divided into three teams, Team S, Team KII, and Team E (plus their Kenkyuuseis). NMB48 is based in Namba, Osaka, and is divided into three teams, Team N, Team M and Team BII (plus their Kenkyuuseis). HKT48 so far only has Team H (along with their Kenkyuuseis) and is the newest Japanese 48 franchise. JKT48 is based in Jakarta, Indonesia, and is the first non-Japanese 48 franchise, where most of the members are, of course, Indonesian. SNH48 is based in Shanghai, China, and is the second non-Japanese 48 franchise, this time with mostly Chinese members. JKT and SNH perform translations of the 48 franchise Japanese songs in their own language.

[This links list has been last updated January 1, 2014]

No comments:

Post a Comment